Saturday, April 13, 2013

Tiger Woods responds to his shocking Masters penalty

Tiger Woods hung in, hung in, made three front-nine birdies, and hung in some more. And then the one happy little slice of calamity we hadn't seen sunk even him.

Tiger Woods avoids the DQ and instead gets a 2-shot penalty after a controversial ruling interpretation.

Criticism was boundless following Masters officials' decision to penalize Tiger Woods two strokes for an illegal drop, and one of the USGA's most ardent detractors was a surprising name: Hall of Fame quarterback Joe Montana. In a string of tweets, the

That "major news" would spell disaster for Tiger, as signing an incorrect scorecard would result in a disqualification. The question appears to be twofold: 1) since Tiger took his drop about two yards back from the original location of the shot, did he

AUGUSTA, Ga. — Tiger Woods' status for the third round of the Masters was in question early Saturday. His drop on the 15th hole from Friday might have violated the rules. If Woods was deemed to have dropped incorrectly, he could be disqualified. TOUGH

Related External Links


Tiger Woods responds to his shocking Masters penalty

No comments:

Post a Comment